mother cat growling at newborn kittens

Our Happy Cat: Mom Cat Growls/Hisses/Meows at Kittens. The towels will become soiled quickly as the kittens defecate. By passing on these unhealthy kittens, mother cats are able to focus and better care for those kittens that have the best shot at making it through. Hi,we rescued a cat at least a year ago and took her in. I'm not a cat expert but she is probably really stressed and having her kitten cry at her doesn't help. Separation Time From the time a kitten reaches adolescence -- somewhere between 10 to 12 weeks -- a mommy cat may still tolerate his presence, and may even on occasion play with or show affection for her grown baby, but at this point, the relationship most often becomes one of kitty roommates. So they would naturally try to scare the older …

Overview of Management of the Neonate in Small Animals. Dr. Nelva Bryant is a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine and a retired LCDR in the U.S. Public Health service with 27+ years professional experience. The best litter for young kittens is any premium non-clay litter or the World's Best Cat Litter.